Head2Head Tips, or my look at the big six conference weekend lineup

Posted: October 15, 2008 in Cheatsheets, college football, Vince Mullins

Michigan State RB Javon RingerI am happy to announce that I lead my division in the Fantasy College Blitz 30-team league and am third in scoring – so my whole “find some value and load up on big names” theory has worked well.

I just am choosing not to use that method this week.

Nation’s leader of yards from scrimmage Michigan State RB Javon Ringer hosts Ohio State, traditionally strong against the run and 30th in our exclusive BlitzIndex defense rankings. PINE.

WR Michael Crabtree travels to College Station. PINE (I will likely regret this one).

Nation’s leading rusher Donald Brown of UConn – PINE.

Who did I pick?

Truth be told I loved some value plays this week but sat my usual contributors. I continue to love the cheapness of quality TE like Mizzou Chase Coffman and Oklahoma Jermaine Gresham (look for a both teams to rebound), plus the cheapest defenses have great matchups (Duke hosts Miami-FL and Stanford travels to moribund UCLA).

I choose Jonathan Dwyer of GT to go to Clemson and destroy them after they fired Tommy Bowden mid-week. I have a preference to play anyone possible against the Washington Huskies so I go with the Quizz again. And Glen Coffee is easy to get addicted to at $10.

The worst defense in the big conferences is Washington State, but good luck to you picking which Trojan will have the big game. If I had to pick I would say Joe Mcknight or Damian Williams, but I don’t have to in this game.

Team Vinsanity is below. Come and get me.

Name Salary ID Pos Team Opp
Harrell, Graham $20.0 101 Q Texas Tech @Texas A&M
Dwyer, Jonathan $14.6 209 R Georgia Tech @Clemson
Rodgers, Jacquizz $10.0 273 R Oregon St. @Washington
Coffee, Glen $10.0 280 R Alabama Mississippi
Bryant, Dez $11.2 410 W Oklahoma St. Baylor
Riley, Eron $8.1 430 W Duke Miami
Banks, Brandon $8.0 468 W Kansas St. @Colorado
Ciaravino, Tony $5.1 717 K UConn @Rutgers
Duke $7.9 866 D Duke Miami
Gresham, Jermaine $4.7 449 Flex Oklahoma Kansas

Open letter to the H2H guys – update the kicker list!

Comments are closed.